Skip to main content
Library Site Search
Books & More
eBooks & Audiobooks
Journals by Title
Library Site Index
Get a Library Card
START YOUR RESEARCH
Research Skills MOOC
Research Guides for Your Courses
Cite Your Sources
ABOUT THE LIBRARY
Login from Home
Computers, Printing & WiFi
HUM 260: Art of Being Human
Search Library Website & Research Guides
HUM 260: Art of Being Human: Home
Music Appreciation Course
From the Baroque Period to the contemporary period with illustrative examples.
A rich collection of art history videos. Each showcases an artist and a key piece, providing context and history of the work.
Searching for Books
Search our Library Catalog
Borrowing From Other HELM Libraries
It's easy! If you need help, please ask a librarian.
Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms
Call #: FREE ONLINE ACCESS
Publication Date: 2004
Films on Demand
Essential streaming video titles for every field of study.
Academic Search Premier
BEST BET FOR MOST RESEARCH with peer-reviewed articles on every subject.
Fine Arts (Gale)
Covers drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Complete Database List
Accessing Library Databases from Home
This link opens in a new window
Art History Reference
A free multimedia art history web-book.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
Pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the Met's collection
Recommended Web Sites
Museum of Modern Art
PBS' Culture Shock Series: Picasso's Les Demoiselles d'Avignon
Google Arts & Culture
High-quality, high-resolution images from museums all over the world.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines into an up-to-date reference work.
Start your philosophy research with introductions to key ideas, philosophical movements, and important thinkers.
Credo Reference: ART
Art history, biographies, and images from the Bridgeman Archives.To limit your search to IMAGES, choose IMAGES from the top of the results page.
Credo Reference: MUSIC
Start your research in music with subject-specific dictionaries, biographies of musicians, and guides to famous works.
May 8, 2020 11:18 AM
if you have questions.